Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Runescape; a good game

kolekkolek Member Posts: 118
Well there seems to be a lot of people that don't really like Runescape, but I've been playing for about 5 years now and I think it a great game for what it was designed to be. Its a small and easy game to just pick up play for a few minutes and then log off. You don't have to run off with a huge group to some godforsaken area and kill the same mob over and over just to gain exp like most mmorpgs.

Runescape is the perfect game for the casual gamer, there's no overly complicated skill or combat system that take a week to just get used to; just the blissfully simple skills and short quirky quests.

Comments

• jakel_2003jakel_2003 Member Posts: 1
    I Think RS is a good game because its a game to play thats free and it has good quest and if u get bored doing something then u can pick up another skill and play that, its also a game safe for younger kids to play, filter for language and all kinds of stuff to do and it just gets better if u become a member

The True Boondaock Saint's Brother Connor

• thetankthetank Member Posts: 200
    Originally posted by kolek

Well there seems to be a lot of people that don't really like Runescape, but I've been playing for about 5 years now and I think it a great game for what it was designed to be. Its a small and easy game to just pick up play for a few minutes and then log off.

Not if you want get to anywhere in the game.

You don't have to run off with a huge group to some godforsaken area and kill the same mob over and over just to gain exp like most mmorpgs.

Yes it great!! you can kill mobs over and over and over and over again without losing time looking for a group!!!