Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WoW endgame vs EQ2 endgame

ShadowZEROShadowZERO Member Posts: 102
Ok first off i'd like to say it scares me to start a thread with a title like "This game VS That Game" because of the obvious biased forum-goers that would likely skew the valid information with their bias.  But what i'm looking for here is some unbiased information.

First off, i'm an EQ2 vet, played up until right before EoF was released.(stupid time to quit i know).  I took a brief hiatus to play a text based MUD that i've been playing on and off for over a decade now.  Now i've decided to pick up on a 3D game again, and rather than just go right back to EQ2 i thought i'd give WoW a try.

I absolutely loved the rogue classes in EQ2 so i decided to give the WoW rogue a try first.  At first i was kind of dissapointed in the fact that there doesn't seem to be a way to make the WoW rogue like the EQ2 brigand, which combat with the brigand mainly consisted of chain-stunning-rooting or otherwise making your target face the opposide direction so you could thrash the mob with your many, many backstabs.

Despite that, there's a lot of things about WoW that feel more "real" that in EQ2 that i can't quite explain yet because i'm still a noob to Wow.  Either way, i think i may be hanging around WoW for the higher levels.

Ok, on to the question:

I completed a lot of the EQ2 end-game-ish content during the KoS expansion.  I had a decent time in groups doing Claymore-quest related stuff, and especially enjoyed the solo content thrown in between the group and raid stuff.