Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So who here is currently playing DAOC?

DowieDowie Member Posts: 280
Just intressed to see how many is currenty active and playing DAOC on these boards. Myself is Playing a Skald on Gareth called Dowie in the guild Swedish pride.

Comments

• piquetpiquet Member UncommonPosts: 189

I was playing intensively a few years ago on Bors, but after experiencing the mass move to WoW and other games, DAoC just wasn't the same anymore. All the guys I played with quit. The last guild I was an officer in dissolved, and I lost motivation to stay. I decided to give other mmos a go, but I never had as much fun as I had in DAoC.

I tried returning a few months ago on european servers, but the game felt dead. I only saw a handfull of other players in the 14 days the trial lasted.

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,508

I still play...though I've been messing with Vanguard the past few weeks.  I've got an account on Gareth and still hit the BG's from time to time... I be back more soon....just checking out what other games have to offer....

(still nothing like DAOC's rvr)

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™

"This is the most intelligent, well qualified and articulate response to a post I have ever seen on these forums. It's a shame most people here won't have the attention span to read past the second line." - Anon

• SubrennaSubrenna Member Posts: 31