Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anime

I realise there's been threads like this before, but i couldnt find any to help me here so...:

I'm relatively new to the anime scene, my only real exposure being cowboy bebop (which i love, i have the perfect sessions), trigun (dont really like), and gundams wing and 8th ms team (liked both, might get one gundam series). anyway, i recently got rid of my ps2 to get a digital camera, and now my family is finally getting a dvd player. so what other anime would you reccomend? id like to get at least 1 gundam series. im getting band of brothers eventually and some older war movies for cheap as well (paton, longest day, tora! tora!). just do you dont have to tell me to get more than just anime ::::35::

--------------------------------------

Comments

• SonorisSonoris Member Posts: 54

ok First off the newest stuff out in Japan is the best so I reccommend you find some fansubber (websites that take the newest animes and subtitle them so we english speaking people can understand them) you can try them all out and all it takes is some bandwidth....

BUT I HIGHLY RECOMEND "NARUTO" long story but fun and inspirational.

Here are some links to get you started... They all require bittorrent so your gona need to download that (its worth it)

http://www.suprnova.org/

http://anime.mircx.com/

http://www.the-easy-tiger.net/ -- Great site dont get anything they say "great get this" but the ones with stars are good

http://www.brainfart.org/naruto/anime/anime.htm -- for Naruto, latest episodes require the second site

http://www.animenfo.com/index.php --for good advice on next series you choose

happy hunting

• ChronicRickChronicRick Member Posts: 569