Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Official "We're Angry about SOE" Thread

Comments

• NevidimkaNevidimka Member Posts: 9
    Seems like MS was right and through beta we have seen why.

The world is huge, the classes are plenty but there is no attachment

to the story, your character or the world.

No explanation whatsoever and very limited guidance for progression.

I will still give it a try to have fun with my friends cause without I

probably would have saved my money.

"Boldly go to where no one has gone before..."

• MrPetterMrPetter Member Posts: 32

I've been a project manager / producer for a long time. I played MUD long before there were any graphics based MMO's what so ever. I am also a huge Star Wars fan... For natural reasons, I was in on SWG from the very start; closed beta. I was with it through CU, NGE and I'm still there - although I haven't actually been online for a long time.

BREAK

I played Everquest from start. Left it for various reasons, and was re-recruited to EQ2 some time back. I saw those changes from the side of those "new players" SoE seem to be wanting to recruit. I actually liked it.

BREAK

To be honest - I don't hate NGE anymore. True, I loved SWG better a long time ago, and yes I was truly, TRULY pissed off. To the point of not just posting in forums but sending mail with official letter heads, trying to head of what I considered a complete and utter strategy break down of SoE. Now though... the game is getting better again (true; much due to re-institution of old content and features). Unfortunatly, the fanabse has been killed of. There are no players left. Same thing happened to EQ2 - I loved the engine and the game (PvP was awesome, i.m.o.), but all my mates just... left. Not too fun to play then. And always, it is because SoE manages to patch away their fans by undoing and nerfing what they have considered every day life.