Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So Ultima Online is still alive? :)

ScomberScomber Member Posts: 5
Many many years since I played this game, back then when every single buildable spot didnt have a house on it and you could meet a PK anywhere you went. I miss it, I stopped playing when that strange 3D version came out, dont quite remember why but UO was the first mmorpg I tried =)

So I was wondering hows it going with UO? Is it still alive and kickin' is it going to get an expansion or maybe UO 2 or something? image

Mmmm cookies...

Comments

• zazoiezazoie Member Posts: 25
    I just started playing for this first time and I cant get enough of it!  and yes UO: Reborn is coming...a new graphic engine and "surprises" are coming.....lots of stuff online about it.  Hope that helps a little.
  • max2008max2008 Member Posts: 91

Originally posted by Scomber
    Many many years since I played this game, back then when every single buildable spot didnt have a house on it and you could meet a PK anywhere you went. I miss it, I stopped playing when that strange 3D version came out, dont quite remember why but UO was the first mmorpg I tried =)

So I was wondering hows it going with UO? Is it still alive and kickin' is it going to get an expansion or maybe UO 2 or something? image

UO2 and UOX were both scrapped so a sequel soon is unlikely.However they have a revamped graphics which aren't great but a good improvement.
  • ScomberScomber Member Posts: 5
    Cool, maybe I should check out again then =) been a long time since last time. I liked that I could use all kinds of proffesions like tinkering, smithing and carpentry even ^^

Mmmm cookies...

• dlunasdlunas Member UncommonPosts: 206
    Yeah, the graphics look sweet.  I didn't play it before, because it looked a bit clunky, but apparently they're making it easier to deal with the interface?  I don't remember exactly what the article said.