Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Leaving Eq1...

TheJomezTheJomez Member Posts: 15

sorry i'm a newb at forums and i saw a few coming back pages.  I came back to eq1 just to see if i could still get the same kick out of it, some ways i can some ways i can't stand that tring to find a group as a mid level(30+) cleric, shaman, and warrior is almost impossible to find, I was on the progressiion server the sleeper thinking there would be lower level characters.  I just remember the game being packed with all level characters and /ooc or /1 for a group for a few hours wasn't fun for me.  I thought about playing WoW with the new expansion, but i just don't like how that game looks and i'm not big on pvp.  Now I know that i'm not going to get eq1 prime back, but does Eq2 have much to offer

What i loved about eq1 was the amount of fun players there was, and thats what i'm looking for in the next game i play

So does eq2 have a higher population than eq1 easy to find groups, and fun enough to play to keep me playing for a few years like eq1 did?

thanks for any input i'm just curious of how eq2 works and how it is doing!

Comments

• NigelnycNigelnyc Member UncommonPosts: 13
    ahaha damn.  yeah man, back in the day when i was around level 30 in eq1 there were lots of players to group with. 

that was before WoW, and EQ2 though.

good days.
  • TheJomezTheJomez Member Posts: 15

hell yeah back in the day eq1 was amazing, people were more into it guess there was always silly stuff going on, like people getting married, drawves doing flip shows in ec tunnel, and it was rewarding to do quest like ivy etched, now its nothing, i know i won't ever get that back i don't think but i hope eq2 has sometihng to offer

also if i get talked into playing eq2 *wink wink*, what is a good server to start on?

• fawdownfawdown Member UncommonPosts: 186