Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

any hard facts if EQ2 is growing or dieing?

2»

Comments

• EnigmaEnigma Member UncommonPosts: 11,384

I never seen a large decline in this game and Ive been playing for 2 years

To be honest, I dont think I ever ran in a zone and found no one

If anything, I've seen more people

People who have to create conspiracy and hate threads to further a cause lacks in intellectual comprehension of diversity.

• EnigmaEnigma Member UncommonPosts: 11,384

Originally posted by lillin
    Is eq2 growing or dying? A question that is asked daily ................. first ask yourself why do so many ask this question? Do your /who in multiple zones, see what that tells ya. Take into account ten servermergers. EQ2 in all honesty has died and revived many times although the dying has seemed more prominant then the growing has. In eq2 you have many types of players, when this game puts its foot down on which players its aiming for and for the love of god a combat system ............ then we can judge.  As of right now they keep swaying thier game design and has pleased and pissed off every type of player at least once.  So i hold this verdict when the game stops making major changes and sticks with something ............. then we will see if it rebuilds, holds, or drops population from its current form.
    half of those servers became PvP and and Station Exchange servers.

Merging the servers, whether you hated that or not, was not because of people leaving the game.  It is because the sheer amount of playable zones almost tripled in 14 short months.  Tripling that many zones will create pockets of wide space. By combining 10 servers into others and creating 5 of those into future servers (that is now being used), they saved money from creating newer servers and gave players more people to interact with as the world pretty much almost tripled in size.