Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SOE forums appalling

BamaDocBamaDoc Member Posts: 162

I will admit up front that I am a generally disgruntled vet, but I'm addressing the current situation. I strongly encourage anyone buying, trying or returning to SWG to avoid the SOE forums as though they were the plague.

There are some good guides out there and a few constructive, helpful posters, but dear merciful Lord! Those boards are packed with whiniers and snipers constantly. Then there are the all too frequent keyboard-in-mouth episodes from Helios and ChirsCao.

What has happened to the game and community over there is truly a shame. Enter those forums at your own risk. It's definitely not pretty over there. image

Comments

• ObraikObraik Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 7,261
    Actually, it's only the Game Play forum that's bad, the rest are fairly normal for forums.

• chaintmchaintm Member UncommonPosts: 953
    aye just the general , only reason for that is SOE dosn't have the forum account tied to the paying structure so even old players whom deem the old crappy version is better then the new. Funny thou, they don't play it yet have a ton to say about it even after a year. Pathetic really, but avoiding the general chat is a good bet :)

"The monster created isn't by the company that makes the game, it's by the fans that make it something it never was"

• BamaDocBamaDoc Member Posts: 162

Originally posted by chaintm
    aye just the general , only reason for that is SOE dosn't have the forum account tied to the paying structure so even old players whom deem the old crappy version is better then the new. Funny thou, they don't play it yet have a ton to say about it even after a year. Pathetic really, but avoiding the general chat is a good bet :)