Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PvP in Aion (plz stick to the topic)

CrisnaCrisna Member Posts: 1
I've been palying Guild Wars and Lineage 2 for several months. I like pvp in Lineage because it has a purpose. You have to fight rival clans, for exaple, over castle sieges to earn benefits if you capture it. I stoped playing Guild Wars because pvp there is senseless.
I can't imagin what this PvPvE in Aion could be like.
Any new info about it?

Comments

• KharmedKharmed Member Posts: 101
    Well this isn't fresh baked news but it's mostly Angels VS Demons so when you fight I guess you fight for you race in various ways(ex:lineage2 and sealstones events:dusk or dawn) same thing but rather than "dusk" & "dawn" it's "demon" & "angel".

It might but be exactly thee system but it should be close.

• AseenusAseenus Member UncommonPosts: 1,844
    my guess and i hope it is... similar to wow

2 factions where when u walk into one another u pvp etc :)

i hope it has L2's castle seige that would be nice

arena pvp is nice but world pvp owns it any day

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,002

It really seems very cut and dried (which is more to my liking as I love many things about L2 but would prefer a more streamlined PvP system).

Angels vs Demons (what could be better as others have said) with the dragons being the "neutral" race. If one group gets too powerful the Dragons step in for the overwhelmed side.

I really like open pvp but prefer the faction vs faction over "anyone can kill anyone" model.

I am really looking forward to this game.

Like Skyrim? Need more content? Try my Skyrim mod "Godfred's Tomb." 

Godfred's Tomb Trailer: https://youtu.be/-nsXGddj_4w

Original Skyrim: https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/109547

Try the "Special Edition." 'Cause it's "Special." https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/64878/?tab=description