Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

great game community

PlanoMMPlanoMM Member Posts: 1,267

i just have to say something here.  last night was the first time since i started playing EQII that i grouped up with any1.  not because i am unsocial, just because i was doing the quests and such.  i enjoy just exploring the game that im playing.  anyway, i grouped up with 4 other ppl and we went to BB just for alittle while to 1. complete some quests that we all started, and 2. because some1 said that the xp there was good.  so anyway, we go and everything is going great.  were talking and such and killing and lvling.  and just out of the blue, one guy says if u need it, ill make u a full set of armor for ur lvl if u want.  well, i just thought he was just saying it.  u know some ppl in other games promise u this and promise u that, and what they really mean is, if i do something for u, u better b ready when i need something.  so i didnt really think anything more about it until today when i checked me mail, and lo and behold, there sits a complete(emphasis) set of armor for me lvl and class.  no strings attached.  now ive played just about every game out there.  and ive been very friendly and considerate in every game that ive played, many times to a fault even.  and ive never met some1 that would go that far to help some1 else that they just met the night b4, and for no other reason than just to b nice.

now i know that some1 is going to say it, "that doesnt mean that all EQII players r that nice".  and ur right.  but still its nice to know that there r some decent considerate kind-hearted ppl out there that will bendover backwards to help some1 else out.  btw, i checked, if i were to buy the set on the broker, i would have had to spend over 50 gold to get the full set.  to some that nothing, but for me thats about 49 times more than what i had to work with.