Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Confirmation

Comments

• Bob_BlawblawBob_Blawblaw Member Posts: 1,278
    Hmm, could somebody be trying to string us along? I wonder.
  • ShucklesShuckles Member Posts: 158

I apologize, here is a CLARIFICAION:

The addresses were verified, the message was verified, but the content is really a fishing expedition on their part.  What they fail to understand is it is WAY TOO LATE.  As far as I know, five people received it, the TO: the CC: and the three recepients.

I am a developer, one other guys is an artist, and the third guy is a story writer.  The only thing we all have in common is a project we are working on.  Which is why I thought it may have been bogus...it isn't.

That is all I am able to give at this time.

Originally posted by Zaush
    Unless while confirming the contents with Smed, he was asked to keep this on the downlow for right now, which I could understand.

Why would he recieve this amazing email in the first place if he was not meant to share it?

Things always seem to get like this (or worse) when Shuckles posts. Just an observation.

• ZaushZaush Member Posts: 371

Originally posted by Shuckles
    I apologize, here is a CLARIFICAION:   The addresses were verified, the message was verified, but the content is really a fishing expedition on their part.  What they fail to understand is it is WAY TOO LATE.  As far as I know, five people received it, the TO: the CC: and the three recepients. I am a developer, one other guys is an artist, and the third guy is a story writer.  The only thing we all have in common is a project we are working on.  Which is why I thought it may have been bogus...it isn't.   That is all I am able to give at this time.
    I appreciate the clarification.