Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Up comming Korean MMO's look much better then the western

12346»

Comments

• IdesofMarchIdesofMarch Member Posts: 1,164

Originally posted by qotsa

Originally posted by Darkchronic
    Why do people keep spelling 'coming' wrong? It's just one 'm'. Not a flame, just an observance.

Observance? Learn more better english if yousa gonna correct epolpleNot a flame, just an observation.

Make fun happy time, not war.

• KillerJimmyKillerJimmy Member Posts: 216

Originally posted by IdesofMarch

Originally posted by itzit

That is true. I don't care where a game is made as long as I find it fun. But since most Asian games are made for the PvPer I probably won't find it fun. As I have stated before in many of my posts, I don't like PVP. I am not good at it so it is not fun.
    A game being fun for me is the number one thing it need.

A great point that people who generally dislike PvP are more likely to dislike Korean MMO's, as that's a bigger focus in many of the titles that get ported over. You have a reason to be hesitant to play them and doubt that you'll have fun playing. You just didn't crap all over the games, so I can respect that point of view.

I love PvP and I have really come to dislike most asian style MMOs. I played Lineage 2 and really enjoyed it...but the grind of the game killed my desired to play it. When I sat back and thought: gee, why does it take me 4 weeks to level when I play every night after work?!