Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Keymaps

I apologize if this is a question that gets asked a lot, but I didn't see a search feature on these boards, so I'll just ask.

I'm new to WoW, but I've been playing SWG since a few months after the game started.  One of the things I'm having trouble with in WoW is the keymapping.  I'd like to find a keymap that is more like the original SWG keymap, but I don't really know how to change some of the settings.  The biggest problem I'm having is that currently, if I right-click with my mouse, I can use the mouse to "steer" my WoW avatar.  What I would like to do is change it so that I don't have to right-click to do that.  I want to move my mouse to look around and turn left and right, but I can't find an option for that.  Anyone?

Comments

• faefrostfaefrost Member Posts: 199

within the wow game click on the little computer icon (the one that has the logoff, interface options etc)

One of the choices there is key bindings. select it. You can assign two bindings to each action. And mouse movements can be bound. simply highlight the box then hit the desired key or mouse button.

• orniskornisk Member Posts: 3
    I found that option before, but it's the actual mouse movements that have my perplexed.

The problem I'm having is in turning.  Currently, if you hold down the right mouse button and move the mouse, your character turns in the direction you moved the mouse.  What I'd like is to not have to hold down the mouse button.  I want to simply move my mouse left or right and have my character move.

Any suggestions?

• DaruleDarule Member Posts: 39

Originally posted by ornisk
    I found that option before, but it's the actual mouse movements that have my perplexed.