Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What newcomers think about L2

DangerMuseDangerMuse Member Posts: 31

Not my words, but the thoughts of a newbie to the game posting on the offficial boards -

"
    I cannot believe what i saw when i started here.
    I am new to Lineage 2.
    I play MMOs for many , many years and never, i repeat never ever experienced such cheat    supporting game than this.
I started in Orc village, it was full of bots and nobody cared.
   The area around exactly the same.
    I first killed them but it gave karma and they were back very fast to go on killing mobs.
   Since this game runs already some years i assume that NCSoft is ok with this cheating players or   not able to stop this.
   I
will tell anyone who asks me about what i experienced in this game and
that i highly regret that    i payed money for it. I will never again
return into this and i feel betrayed.
                                                    "
Now if you're reading this post and the clicky returns with a dead link, it probrably means that the player has been banned for posting his honest thought about the corruption within the game.

Nice way to treat your customers, huh?

Its a lose-lose situation, and a soon-to-be dead game.

Comments

• JukanJukan Member UncommonPosts: 325

Well the post is still there! BTW he probally won't be banned, but his post will probally be deleated. Since it is a violation of their forum rules to talk about bots anywhere but the official bot thread!

I am sure this is the experience of a lot of new players, but not all of them. What about that new player that happens to see a bot de-level and then drop something good! Bet he is like, whoa sweet! What about the new player that meets another new player or two, or a reroll or alt of an existing player.