Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Many people say theres too many Jedi...

Comments

• nthnaounnthnaoun Member Posts: 1,438

Originally posted by Rekrul

Originally posted by nthnaoun

I didn't know anyone who had all the xp ground out for all the FS boxes, but I did hear about it taking 2 weeks if you played night and day. Either way, the important thing is that they had to wait 18 weeks regardless to finish the Village. Unlocking FS is the fault of the community for making the path widely known. When I started playing, I was CL80 and FS within 5 days with the help of a friend who still plays and the FS guides. But never did I spend night and day grinding xp for my FS boxes. I spent 3-6 hours a day doing that, got halfway through the Village, quit for personal reasons, and then the NGE hit. If I would have known the NGE was coming, I would have rushed through the Village and unlocked.

During the 2x xp you got 4x FS xp.

It may not seem like much, but it basically made 4 times less trips to village. So in 10-20 trips you could max out the xp.

During those times spin groups were running around, and I think those that combined grenades with AoE ran to village every 45 minutes. I don't really remember the details, I just heard from others. This is also why most didn't grind on kashyyk, since it was too slow to get all the way down.

So yea, don't underestimate the mess 2x xp made.

One of the servers crashed in coversion, so they got 4x xp. That meant 16x FS xp, or less than one weekend to fill in all the xp. Basically, that server got instant jedi right there.

The 4x xp because of conversion meant you only needed to get the ammount of xp to fill 7 FS boxes (xx34) and a bit more, rather than enough xp to fill 6x4 FS boxes.

Quite a difference. And the two weeks wasn't referring to 24/7, but perhaps 8 hours max gameplay per day.