Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Difficulty

BissrokBissrok Member Posts: 1,002
So, I just started a new guy today. I played for, I dunno, about two hours. Got to level 17 and I've been incapped one time. I can heal myself for over 1500 points every couple seconds and my Force Lighting kicks the s**t out of anything stupid enough to fight me. I can kill mobs three levels higher than me, as long as there's no more than three of them. I've got about 150k credits, two vehicles and a ship.

Where was I two hours into pre-CU SWG? I was a novice scout, had 250c and I was wandering around Talus, on foot, completely lost. Eventually I ran into an aggro mob and died.

Now, I've played a lot of MMOs in the last couple years. But this is, by far, the easiest. Even WoW was a lot, lot harder then this. Maybe it's only because I'm a Jedi. But, since the only real choices are that or BH, I'm sure everyone else has had it just as easy.

Comments

• jrscottjrscott Member Posts: 1,252

I was concerned when I saw your title.  I thought you were having difficulty. 

Level 17 already? Wow.  But still, I am sure you are power leveling, not stopping to smell the roses or bantha poodoo.  I wonder if it will be the same when/if the duck servers appear for us vets to get into the game again.  The first time we played it, we had a sense of awe, and had no idea how to "power level", nor any real desire to.

I think our extended knowledge of the game might doom us to be power levelers.  Pre-CU won't save us from boredom if we do.  I'm not sure any game can if you know all the tricks in advance.

I realize I said I quit. I never said it was forever :)

• anaicanaic Member Posts: 409
    Yes, the game is easier now, and easier to earn credits now too, since you can sell most of the items you loot to a junk dealer for instant cash.
  • DelzoDelzo Member UncommonPosts: 143

Originally posted by Bissrok