Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

L2 a legit way to making money

CryomatrixCryomatrix Member EpicPosts: 3,223
Hey guys,

I am by no means an expert at making money but I will try to help. First my secret is that I am a nice guy and when i frst started on the realm I leveled from 1-23 all alone and i didn't accept gifts. From lvl 1-23 i saved up a meager 170k and bought a short spear (go go 24 p.atk) anyway this is what happened and this is how I try to make money.

So at lvl 23, I joined a clan and they against my will gave me some items, i offered to pay them back completely with mats and everything. A few days later a friend that i met lent me a +12 ELS. This is weapon with 134 p.atk. Let's just say this weapon is nasty and is probably worth over 25m on most servers. Either way, I leveled with it and when I hit 40, I joined the lender's clan and then he told me to sell the weapon. Since i am impatient I sold the weapon for 23.5m. That was at lvl 40, I am lvl 61 now and i'm worth over 100m. Also, before I hit 40 I was able to make up to 5m adena with the help of a 1m adena gift when I had no money.

That's my secret, I was given basically 25m over at lvl 40, but I had to buy my gear so it was quickly reduced to 2-3m. I did have top C gear though.

Okay, now I've fully delegitimatized myself, let's begin.

I spent 30% of my time going to Giran and checking prices. My goal was to find someone selling mats for a cheaper price than a person buying mats. It actually worked out quite well, I remember one time I made 90k in a minute. Another time i caught a person who screwed up the price of a mat and was buying for 750. I made a nice 1m off that.