Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

quick questions from a eve n00b

wyzwunwyzwun Member Posts: 328

Hiya, im trying to figure out how i should arm my omen or frig. im new to pvp and i am looking for some advice on loadouts for both a frig and an amarr cruiser (to be a pirate...).

Also, travel. just how can i boost this up a bit. ive tried so low end burners but really nothing is working out here. Can someone tell me which skills to train? (burner? Microwave drive?) just wana avoid wasting time is all

Much thanks to all

Rites of the Four Horsemen
http://www.rotfh.com

Comments

• PegasusJFPegasusJF Member Posts: 268

I would reccomend equipping your frig first. Simply because it'll be less expensive to lose (and you likely have better skills at it than your omen) as you learn the ropes of piracy.

As far as travel, instas are the best way outside of using MWDs or ABs. Just move your ship to an area that is 13km (for 15km BMs) and 17km (for 20km BMs) and make a bookmark, should land on the gate.

You could also use jump clones, but to be started you need to jump into a friendly 0.0 outpost (that might be difficult if you're an infamous pirate, so do it early) Train Imfomorph Psycology and go to the outpost. Set up a clone there, then go to a empire system and jump back to your outpost clone, and you got a empire jump clone. You can repeat the process in your most important systems.

Hope that helps, have fun in EVE.

• wyzwunwyzwun Member Posts: 328
    not sure what an insta is... what i mean is increasing my speed of travel. what do you guys do?

Rites of the Four Horsemen
    http://www.rotfh.com

• WolfjunkieWolfjunkie Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 985

Originally posted by wyzwun
    not sure what an insta is... what i mean is increasing my speed of travel. what do you guys do?