Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Game populations

Povey151Povey151 Member Posts: 250
Asheron's call population = virtually non-existant or else I'd be
there....wow = trash, eve = boring, GW = single player game.
SO.....What are the server populations like? Does this still feel like
an MMORPG?

Comments

• neschrianeschria Member UncommonPosts: 1,406

The answer varies by server, to some extent. I'm not an expert, but my observations are that if you stay on the "experience track" (i.e. Tutorial til 10, then Kurn's Tower, then Paludal Caverns, etc.), there are usually people around to play with on most servers. Stromm seems to have a pretty strong population, even at low levels. There seem to be plenty of people to play with on Xegony as well. I've played on Bristlebane and Drinal and found decent populations there as well. Antonius Bayle seemed like it was pretty empty at lower levels, though. (My highest level there is only 49... I was sooo lonely.) Also, EQ has a hub zone (Plane of Knowledge) that people pass through and gather in, so you can always go there to find people, get buffs, and look for groups.