Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A picture says more than words.

2»

Comments

• CholaynaCholayna Member Posts: 1,604

Originally posted by Elikal
    I work as a drawer for money, but still this age old word, that a picture says more than words is the biggest humbug ever. Pictures themselves say all and nothing.

make up your mind.

Think of DnL what you want, but those are just repeating stereotypes, requoting what others said.

ummm yeh, that was the point.

It's cheap. People can very easily manipulated with pictures.

Manipulate with pics huh? Umm, okies , so a pic of the truth of the situation is different than some jacked up screenshots of a situation right? All of those "bad" things in the pic here are the truth. Those were actual post threads. Pictures slapped up as true screenshots from DNL were jacked up. Yeha, I can see where manipulation occured.

The big step the modern age has above Middle Ages is, that we know to distrust what is "apparently so" by merely looking at it.

Somewhat. Religion will beg to differ here. Lotsa ppl believe in lotsa things they cant see. (like a GOOD DNL besides others)

It is "obvious" to the eyes that the sun rises in the east and sets in the west, but in reality this doesn't happen, but earth rotates instead. All things need examination, statistic validity and thourough testing.

WOOT! You hit it there. The players EXAMINED the game. The STATISTIC VALIDITY stands as that pic shows. TESTING was never done evidenced by the actual SEEING of the game play ourselves.

Pictures say nothing.

Tell that to Blacksac.

• ArandurArandur Member Posts: 7