Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Eve online question

SubImpact5SubImpact5 Member Posts: 4

How long does it take to make over a million isk?

Comments

• Nu11u5Nu11u5 Member Posts: 597

It really depends on what you're dabbling in and what your current assets are. I've been playing for almost two years now, and I routenly take out NPC battleships in 0.0 with bounties around 1 million ISK. Good level 3 agent missions will also reward you with a million or so if you manage to include the time bonus. I can make that kind of money, but I always need it because I find some new way to lose my ship and fittings every week :
    For a newer player, it does take a while to build up to that point where you can make money that fast. You can certainly do it faster than I did, though. Provided that you can get there, you too can be soloing NPC battleships in 0.0 in your own BS in a few months easy. A good corp will help you with that.

As for options for newer players to get a quick million:

Complete the tutorial agent. You get an implant as a rewards that you can sell from a few 100K to a few million. This also gets you standing so you can get better agents sooner.

An industrial full of low-end ore will fetch about a million. You usually find that people will by ore for more than you could get in its component minerals, especially in newbie areas. This is because they can refine the ore much better and therefore still turn a profit.

If you don't mind taking the pirate path, ransom people. There are lots of good posts on the main forums on how to set yourself up and get started. I'm not a pirate myself, but you'll find that most people don't mind paying 50% cost on their ship to not be blown up over the alternative. If you happen to find a cruiser, that's about 3 million right there.

Cheers, and GL on finding your way in EVE!