Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Escape to Norrath Trail Question......

zypherantzypherant Member UncommonPosts: 18

wadup.. hey, i'm a veteran retired eq player and I just wanted to play trial, I tried Escape to Norrath in November and then left, And now when i try to get on it says i need a valid subscription. I thought it was a 1-10 level trial, I never reached 10, how come it not let me in. Is there a time limit on trial also?

Comments

• DijonCyanideDijonCyanide Member UncommonPosts: 586

Sorry i'm not certain, but as i believe(d) The Escape to Norrath trial is a completely different server i think & is 'free'.  Sure subscribed players can option to do The Escape to Norrath tutorial as well, but that is part of their overall account.  i could be mistaken, but The Escape to Norrath is supposed to be 'free' unless you want to change & upgrade your account.  Sony(SOE) doesn't miss many marketing opportunities though so the process might be in the fine print.  Sorry Zypherant i couldn't deliver specific details for your problem.  i too might try to take advantage of The Escape to Norrath 'free' one day.  Good luck.  i hope you find the solution, might try emailing them the question, i've been pleasantly surprised in the effectiveness & help Sony(SOE) customer service as offered me lately.  image

Q, MNK, Veiled One resider, unofficial pet class of Sony's EQ  image

• tigris67tigris67 Member UncommonPosts: 1,762