Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EVE causing computer to crash.

kingdockingdoc Member Posts: 4

Hi all, I was wondering if anyone was having problems with EVE online making there comp crash. I easly meet the requirments for the game [2.8G processor, ABIT 3rd-eye mobo, X700Pro vid card, 1 gig memory at 4200] However my computer wil randomly restart with no warning about once an hour while playing and sometimes more often. I just started playing with a 14 day trial so if this is going to be a constant thing i will not waist the money for a real account. I will be runing a virus scan, ad scan reg sweeper and defrag later today to see if that helps and look to see if i need any patches. if this dont help is there somthing else i can go or is it an in game bug? 

Comments

• Ranma13Ranma13 Member Posts: 747

Does your computer run other graphics-intensive games fine?

• kingdockingdoc Member Posts: 4
    yep, it plays Unreal Tournament 2004 with all settngs on highest and runs just fine.
  • fizzle32fizzle32 Member Posts: 171

Hmm. Sound like a driver issue. I run eve on an old piece of crap, it almost never crashes.

Are you alt-tabbing out? Do you have any third party apps running the background? The client has a tendency to become unstable if you alt-tab out.

• kingdockingdoc Member Posts: 4
    sry but what is alt tab out?
  • DraigCochDraigCoch Member Posts: 81

EvE is best run in windows mode.

Some people like to use full screen though. Then in order to go from EvE to ther stuff, they use ALT+TAB keys.

• scaramooshscaramoosh Member Posts: 3,424

My old geforce 4 mx 2 years ago could run EVE fine :

The graphics arn't that good.

---------------------------------------------
    Don't click here...no2

• ArcticblueArcticblue Member Posts: 270