Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AC1 VS AC2

THAILETHAILE Member Posts: 14

I played ac2 for quite a few months until they starting nerfing my character. I have heard a lot of good things about AC1. Just wanted to hear anyones opinion who has played both. Which one is better? Just wondering...

Comments

• thegravyboatthegravyboat Member Posts: 89

AC 1 RULES!

I liked AC2 for a while, but I donno, just seemed like a cheaped down MMORPG.  They should have just kepts the AC1 skill system(or simmilar) and upgraded the graphics and storyline.

Anyways, Im probbly going to pick up my AC:DM cd after thanksgiving from my parents and start playing all over again.  Seroiusly, some of my best MMORPG memories are from this game.

~Best thing since sliced bread

SWG-Ahazi- Kovoa DE/DOC
    AC-Morningtha- Fou-Lu lvl 79 UA/LIFE

• Lunar_KnightLunar_Knight Member Posts: 292

I agree. I just started playing AC 2 a couple of days ago and its pretty good, but AC 1 is still( and always will be) the more superior game.

In AC 1 there is always new content being added, like new dungeons, towns getting vaped by big explosions, and the seasons change with real life(right now all the leaves in AC should be orange and red ect. for the fall season... and next month most of the land will be covered in snow).

Skills are awesome, you'll never have more choice of skills in any other MMORPG(except for Ultima).

However, I would not buy it as is right now because the player population is at an all time low, very few people still play. I would only start playing if they added a new expansion, just to bring in new blood.

...but time flows like a river...

...and history repeats...

-Leader of "The Fighting Irish" in DAoC on Hib/Kay-

Well the actualy players in game isnt all to bad, seriously.