Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

R U Addicted ?

Hi i am a 4th year student studying MMORPG addictivity in scotland.

was just interested in hearing from any addicts in here and if they have any comments about mmorpg addictionimage

Comments

• Clever_GloveClever_Glove Member Posts: 996

I'm sure what you asking.... the green is wonderfull by the way.

Many others have taken samples on this topic, do a google search, you can also look here. http://www.nickyee.com/codeblue/addiction.html

-=-=-=-=-
    A game is only late untill it's released, but it's bad forever.
    A: 93% E: 55% S:3% K: 50%

Games and players have a type. What type are you? click here

-=-=-=-=-
    Achievers realise that killers as a concept are necessary in order to make achievement meaningful and worthwhile (there being no way to "lose" the game if any fool can "win" just by plodding slowly unchallenged). -bartle

Bartle: A: 93% E: 55% S:3% K: 50% The Test. Learn what it means here.

• Sensei_KaelsSensei_Kaels Member Posts: 277
    I used to be addicted to everquest when it was fun. I just wanted to play it all the time, but ive quit..so it sucks. any game i havent liked as much as ive liked eq, but thats bound to change once new ones come out this winter. Btw, the addiction improved my behavior in school, and actually upped my grades..weird

• SerienSerien Member CommonPosts: 8,460

yea ok you might want this...MMORPG addictions are strong

hear my story....

when i got the game over the summer (EQ< and no school spells trouble)

well anyway I used to get up at about 7, and just go on EQ till about 9, then i would go and eat something realy qcuik, then i would go back.......

i would get off again at about 3 and eat seomthing (by getting off, i mean about 5 mins)

then once again at like 11

i would then go to sleep at 3

wake up at 7

etc etc etc...

for all 60 daysimage

now THATS a mmo addiction