Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My Review After 7,500+ hours

CasterialCasterial Member UncommonPosts: 8
edited July 2020 in Elder Scrolls Online
Hello everyone,

(please move if needed)

Edit: Did not expect this to blow up a little, thanks for reading!

I have been playing Elder Scrolls Online since August 2013, I hopped into every beta, every test, and have been a loyal subscriber since.

Here is my review as a player who loves the game.

I give the game a solid 7/10, however, with the lag and issues the game currently has (been for a while) its in my book falling down to a 3/10 despite how much I love the game, I cannot play it.

Firstly, lets talk about world building, story, and PVE content

World Building
World building is fantastic in Elder Scrolls Online, you really feel immersed and feel like you can seemingly get lost in the story, the quest, and just how beautiful the world is overall. The world building is one of the main factors of selling for this game in my own opinion

Story
Story is the number 1 selling point for ESO, its a narrative driven game. The game is very well done, some Chapters stories are shorter than DLC (Graymoor for example, which is sad) But, none the less every story is very well done. Even just the small quest in the zone. They're so amazing, no matter what you always want to continue. I think I found myself lost in them more than once.

PVE Content
For an MMORPG it feels lacking in this department, yes they have Trials, yes they have dungeons. But almost everything takes no thought or skill. If you're a WoW veteran you wont find a real challenge in this game. Yes, you can say "Vet HM!" Well, that just adds one or two mechanics to the entire thing and increases damage. The mechanics are already lacking. For example, they got "Tank Swapping" about a year ago and to the playerbase this was "revolutionary".