Quantcast

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ordered my Pc .

xD_GamingxD_Gaming Member EpicPosts: 2,495
edited May 22 in Hardware
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 (back ordered)

Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite ( got this because of usb on the back, plenty of slots for all my music tools)

G Skill Trident Z 16gig 3200 (8 x 2)

Coolmaster MasterLiquid Closed loop ( I have a coolmaster now and it worked great)

Thermaltake ToughPower 850watt psu (Back Ordered)

Team Group 500gig SSD (going to make my old SSD into the windows drive.)

Lian Li Lancool II X (factory direct and just released today)
-------------------------------------------------------

total $900+

Looking forward to building this computer :) 

There is a multiverse inside our minds which millions live.
Twitter : @xD_Gaming_Merch
xD Merch : https://bit.ly/2v13MT8
"Dragons are tilly folly !"
tzervo

Comments

• VrikaVrika Member EpicPosts: 6,290
    As long as you don't expect to see your new computer in action after you've build it. You can't attach monitor to it.

• xD_GamingxD_Gaming Member EpicPosts: 2,495
    Vrika said:
    As long as you don't expect to see your new computer in action after you've build it. You can't attach monitor to it.
    Carrying over a RX580 >.<
  • WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 17,512
    edited May 22
    So the obvious issue with having so many cores is they are not all alike.

I find it odd that AMD stated that it is possible only ONE core can reach it's claimed O/C speeds when in fact when tested it is pretty much a given.

This means you will NOT reach the claimed speeds,i forget the difference 3600 and 3600X,it is like 4.2 and 4.4mhz i think.

The actual game testing results is what matters and can be hit n miss.It is funny seeing how small the increments are from chip to chip.Good thing is the 3600 series is reasonably priced.