Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you decide which game to play when you multi game.

CryomatrixCryomatrix Member EpicPosts: 3,223
edited December 2019 in The Pub at MMORPG.COM
I am a one game at a time guy, so usually there is no dilemma. Recently, i am playing games concurrently. 

Project Entropia: can play passively while i study, watch football, or play path of exile. However the game is kind of boring. Got back into it while i studied for my exam. 

Path of exile: It is a very relaxing game for me. Game is alwaya my go to. It is a bit boring compared to SC 2.

Starcraft 2: Best to get my blood flowing, but very stressful. I cannot play if i am stressed out even the tiniest amount as it is not relaxing, more competitive.
Only game i really stream.

I havent been playing much of SC 2 because it is so stressful and draining. But then i know if i dont keep playing, i lose my skills. Which then hinders me more to play again.

After i play path of exile, i just feel relaxed but not fulfilled. Project entropia is perfect to get me to do something i dont want to do, like study for things.

Either way, this is my recent thought process now that i am concurrently playing games for the first time in forever. 

Catch me streaming at twitch.tv/cryomatrix
You can see my sci-fi/WW2 book recommendations. 
Kraxxin

Comments

• AlBQuirkyAlBQuirky Member EpicPosts: 7,432
    My mood defines that.

Sometimes, though, I can sit with indecision about which game to boot up ;)

- Al

Personally the only modern MMORPG trend that annoys me is the idea that MMOs need to be designed in a way to attract people who don't actually like MMOs. Which to me makes about as much sense as someone trying to figure out a way to get vegetarians to eat at their steakhouse.
    - FARGIN_WAR

• KraxxinKraxxin Member UncommonPosts: 38
    edited December 2019