Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can i be free please?

GylfiGylfi Member UncommonPosts: 708
edited April 2018 in Shroud of the Avatar
I don't think quests should exist in MMO's, unless they're generated, generic or coherent with virtuality (like collecting bricks to rebuild a wall of a fort). I hated quests in anarchy online, but now that i experienced how WoW-like story-centred quests can suck the content off a MMO like a parasite, and suck your activity, i hate them way more than AO quests, i've been hating them since about 2005.

So, in this MMO made by what will always be to me a genius (the inventor of MMO's), can i be free to play with the virtual world as a whole, to roam free to understand the persistancy again, to be able to interact with everything and understand it with my own damn mind, instead of having to obey to fricking npc's telling me what to do?

Comments

• Cuppett5Cuppett5 Member UncommonPosts: 156
    Play Albion.
    Manestream
  • GylfiGylfi Member UncommonPosts: 708
    edited April 2018
    Cuppett5 said:
    Play Albion.
    *checks Albion's forums*

did you just send me off to play a game most players left and hope it gets shut down? :smiley:

and i'm seeing here, that is meant for mobile??!?

but seriously, like everyone, i think i have the right to play a present-gen MMO.

But what i wanted here was a confrontation with players who prefer being incapsulated inside a quests-system of errands, selfish, limited to their enclave of buddies, instead of interacting with a virtual, believable world and its hundreds of thousands of people!
    Manestream
  • hfztthfztt Member RarePosts: 1,401
    Gylfi said:

but seriously, like everyone, i think i have the right to play a present-gen MMO.

The entitlement mindset of that comment is mind boggling....
    KyleranPhryHorusramgilbrtsnSirAgravaine
  • cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,100