Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Another Review 2018

AzarealAzareal Member UncommonPosts: 163
I recently started playing this game after a drought of finding any decent games. Note that this game is by no means great but it will occupy your time for a little while.

The Good :

> Lush graphics - The different zones are simply beautiful to look at. And the graphics for the characters are also excellent.

> Combat System - A rather unique experience using blocks and dodge mechanics to avoid or mitigate damage instead of the usual methods you find in most games.

> Cut-scenes - Almost every major quest line has a cut-scene which spices things up a bit. For those who may have bought the game itself, this little probably adds a little value to the purchase so that you can at least feel as though the developers spent some time and effort of the game.

> Leveling - Really fast. You could just do dungeons and reach max level in a weekend of casual gaming.

> Loot - Easy to get. Standard missions (Called Vanguard requests), quests and dungeons offer virtually the same loot for your level. Once you realise this, you tend to just ignore dungeon drops since you can get them through other means anyway. And once you hit max level your gear stats just jump exponentially and these are simply given to you. 

The Bad :

> Storyline / Quests - Very run-of-the-mill, i.e. run here, run there, drop this off, pick that up, speak to this / that person. Nothing which really grabs you by the neck and go "OMG ! I have to help these people !". You do these just for the xp and maybe some of the rewards.