Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Your favorite among the Asian games

d_20d_20 Member RarePosts: 1,878
I've been playing ESO for three years now and while I consider it my main game, I feel like a want another game to go to once in a while. GW2 and WoW used to be that for me, but I don't really feel like playing those much any more.

I am giving Revelation a try (I've made it to level 9), but I find it really hard to accept the character models and some of the art and design, though I do like the tab targeting and combat from what little I've experienced. But it somehow feels cheaply made to me.

I'm looking for any type of mmorpg. It can have pvp or not. I don't mind. I feel like something tab targeting, but action combat is okay, too. I've played a bit of BDO and Aion and those are possible. I can also play Bless in Korea once I get details on the English patch. Tried a bit of Blade and Soul, but I would prefer a larger world with less instancing (BDO, ArcheAge, etc.). 

I like grindy games as long as I feel I can keep my progress. This is one of the major reasons I can't be bothered to grind in WoW any more.

What do you think is best among the Asian games since Aion? (I don't really want to go back before 2008).

Comments

• rojoArcueidrojoArcueid Member EpicPosts: 10,722
    I dare say the best Asian mmorpg at the moment is FFXIV.

• ReizlaReizla Member RarePosts: 4,092
    Lineage II, ArcheAge and Black Desert online. Too bad though that all 3 are invested by bots and cheaters thanks to bad coding and failing (3rd party!) anti-hacking tools. Also worth to note that the 1st 2 lack GMs that dare to actually ban people/IPs for botting and cheating.
  • rojoArcueidrojoArcueid Member EpicPosts: 10,722
    edited April 2017