Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LF: MMORPG with built-in botting/afk system.

OhJoyOhJoy Member UncommonPosts: 3
I know that there are many, many critics of the afk/bot systems in MMO's and if I had more time on my hands I'd love to get into a game like Black Desert, but, I don't.

Anyway -- I've been playing a game called Scions of Fate on & off since 2006. It's a grindy game with anime-styled graphics, bright & shiny skills, and a botting system called Abyss Case that I can't get away from. I left SoF for a while, finding games like Ether Saga, Grand Fantasia, and Bright Shadow fun; They each all had a common thing -- an afk system. There's just something feel-good about going out somewhere and coming back to finding a full-bag of loot and perhaps a level or two gained.

Ultimately, I'm searching for something with the same graphics style as Scions of Fate / Ether Saga / FlyFF but I just would really like to find a more active community. Scions of Fate is a rather old game and the Korean developers don't seem to have any interest in updating the US version any longer.

Games I've tried:
Scions of Fate
Ether Saga
Grand Fantasia
FlyFF
Dream of Mirror
Perfect World
Fiesta
Rappelz
Rohan
Elsword
Twin Saga
Rift
World of Warcraft
ASDA
Cloud Nine / Holic
La Tale

Comments

• botrytisbotrytis Member RarePosts: 3,363
    BDO - that is a bot/AFKer's dream game.

• AlbatroesAlbatroes Member LegendaryPosts: 7,671
    Maybe this could be the perfect alternative to swiping. Just let the people that dont have time to play a game like a no-lifer just bot instead.
  • laxielaxie Member RarePosts: 1,118
    Black Desert Online is th closest I've seen. You can do afk fishing and come back to bags full of fish to sell. It also has gatherers that get stuff for you, along with farming where you can leave it for a decent period of time.