Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

For those no longer or never played WoW, what could they do to get you subbed?

2»

Comments

• angerbeaverangerbeaver Member UncommonPosts: 1,259
    WoW is the game that made me hate daily quests. I started playing FFIX:ARR because I heard they had no dailies. A month or so in, dailies appeared. I stopped playing.

I have a need to finish achievements and when it relies on you doing 936 dailies to finish stuff, ugh.
  • routesmanroutesman Member UncommonPosts: 66
    Okay... let's see here...  Bring back the community feel and the difficulty.

1) Get rid of cross-server crap.  Back in vanilla WoW, great healers and great tanks or people who did things you didn't expect to see got reputations as great players.  I know that sounds a bit elitist, but it also gave people something to aspire to as well as potential people to learn from.  I'm a big believer in community and getting rid of the server crossover would make the communities smaller again.

Also, people will tend to be more polite as they don't want a negative reputation on their server.  SWG allowed one character per server per account.  While I don't think Blizzard needs to go THAT far, being limited to your server means that if you are a big enough asshole to get blacklisted... GG.  It makes for a much more polite gaming community.

2) Give us the world PvP we were promised
    World PvP was something WoW was supposed to have.  If there was one thing that dragged me to Warhammer Online, it was open RvR... course, then they got stupid and tried to be more like WoW and made scenarios (their version of Battlegrounds) more important than open RvR.  For those of us who played before Battlegrounds, who didn't love the Tarren Mill to Southshore open world PvP.  It was brutal, but people still talk about it.