Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The future of MMORPGs

2»

Comments

• lyonman24lyonman24 Member Posts: 855

hi all

out of 1 month playing EQ not once did i ever make a friend even though i did try to talk to people in the game. everyone ignored me even when i asked how to swim so i wouldnt die  i got tells from ppl saying noob and nothing else. yea i was a noob and when did being a noob ever become a bad thing or a insult sorry random iritation on my part. so i tried daoc made friends the first day groups and all i have made better friends in daoc than UO. but my experience on EQ for that one month was enough to sour it for me. to say that EQ brings ppl together and all makes me laugh. in daoc you need to group and make friends more that anyother game i can think of that i have played you need to group to take keeps, get DF, to get leet lute. there for i just derscribed EQ to a T all the same things without the looting of corpses and nicer ppl too boot. its great for us ppl who arent extreme players. imageimage

• SerienSerien Member CommonPosts: 8,460

yea thats true...

but somehow daoc gets boring fast

even though they r so freidnly, and everyone in everquest is a jackass...lol

• TheoTheo Member Posts: 242
    There are a lot of powergamers in EQ. In my experience a powergamer is the worst kind of jackass.

lol i know

they dont even give u a copper hehimage

their greedy asses...lol i gave newbies tons of plat...and they loved me for itimage

every now and then, i would give a free pwrlvl

did i ever get that except ffrom my guid?

u can bet your ass i didnt

I never tended to give out a lot of stuff, but if a newbie had a question I always tried to be patient and helpful. It was always appreciated, and one of the best ways to make new friends in the game.

yea....

but giving urber equipment is an easier wayimage