Quantcast

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is the best MMO enough?

Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686
i have returned to WoW a few months ago, and i must say that this game still stands out when it comes to quallity and content..

let me rephrase how i play the game, i have several characters level locked in old content, and recently finished Cataclysm and pandaria story lines..  I have also two max level characters that have played trough all the content of Draenor.  I am not a real endgame player, but WoWs endgame is actually fun ( tough i have no experience yet in the highest level of raids). 

If you like me like trinnity combat games with tab targetting and love lore and quests, then this game is still the best..  I even like the garrison, but then when i see how my guild,ates take all their characters every day trough the same chores in their garrisons, its quite obvious to me, Blizzard should have made Garrisons accountwide... One garrison for all your chararcters ( or 2 one horde and one alliance) would have made it a much more meaningfull less grindy place..

the actuall game world is more fun then any other MMO out there (to me) there are a lot different things you can do, much more then in previous expansions (a good example is tresure hunting) but this is where it also goes wrong with the current world of warcraft.. blizzard does not produce enough content in between expansions to keep people active...   Thats a shame, because the quallity of all the sepperate parts of the game is top knotch and diverse.. Quests are great, there is exploration, there is a war raging and you feel part of it...