Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do you expect to play an online game in the next 10 years using VR hardware (head mounted display)?

12346»

Comments

• UgUgUgUgUgUg Member UncommonPosts: 81

laserit said:
    I already have: iRacing and DCS world

I've been playing around with these things for almost 3 years now. I've come to the conclusion that really I love using them with Driving, Flying and Racing sims and don't really care for too much else yet. I thought FPS's would be killer but I found I like them better the traditional way. 

I can't stand wearing the things for too long. 15-20 minutes bursts seems about the best. It just gives me a headache having the thing on for too long. Resolution still has to improve as well. They're pretty cool but still have a ways to go yet.   

What glasses are you using?
  • nolfnolf Member UncommonPosts: 859
    Can't see myself buying into this anymore than I buy into the 3D movie gimmick.

It's nice but unless some seriously genius developers start working with it (and I mean way better than what we've got making our games now), I can't really see how it won't just be a gimmick.

I'd love to have more immersion in my gaming, but they aren't offering immersive experiences now.  What makes us think that a headset is going to be anything more than more sensory input of the same non-immersive experiences?

You've got to give me something that makes me wish I had VR before I'll start thinking about getting VR.

I really hope that *insert game name here* will be the first game to ever live up to all of its pre-release promises, maintain a manageable hype level and have a clean release. Just don't expect me to hold my breath.

• psiicpsiic Member RarePosts: 1,612