Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Greed Monger Alpha testing for Kickstarter screenshot.

Comments

• JamesPJamesP Member UncommonPosts: 595

Ok I am not going to address the negativity directly... However concerning my past... I have never tried to hide my Past. I've been Programming for 10+ years. Don't remember exactly how old I was when I started but I was between 18 and 20 when I started and I am now 30. I had been doing web development before that time but that was when I started Learning Game Development. I started to Learn Game Development because I had a Passion for MMOs. I created some great Prototypes but this was before the days of KickStarter and I never had the money or the desire to attempt to get funding from out side investors. I always had a desire to be a Indie in full control of my Projects. 

out of the 4 games/engines/frameworks listed:

Rise of Heroes: This is my baby. This is what I started learning Game Development to create. It's gone through many different versions over the years and I've built some wonderful teams around it but again Money always became an issue. It's currently on the back burner until after Greed Monger but believe me I will be picking it up again as soon as I possibly can. 

Interactive Opensource MMO Framework: This is one of the MMO Engine I custom Coded for a Prototype we did for Rise of Heroes. I had come a ways on it and then my computer crashed and I didn't have a backup so I lost the code. I believe only a compiled version is currently on Sourceforge.

Galactic Conquest: This was just a quick Prototype I did to test out the capabilities of a Graphics Engine I was looking into using. Didn't have much interest in really finishing it.