Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Will MMMORPG.com step up with the loss of Massively/Joystiq?

RhimeRhime Member UncommonPosts: 283

Since we are losing what was arguably the best MMO reporting site on the 'Net due to some douchebags at AOL and many great writers on all things MMO, will this site step up to become the go to site?

I have been coming here for many years and consider this site to be great in its on respects, but has always stayed a close second to Massively in writing and generating buzz in all aspects of MMO gaming news.

I urge you guys to step up your game as I'm sure the flood of disgruntled readers and gamers that are sure to come here looking for thoughtful, educated write-ups is about to hit hard.

Good Luck and RiP Massively. 

Comments

• FoomerangFoomerang Member UncommonPosts: 5,628

That would mean they would have to cut back on the troll bait columns. And those trigger a lot of hits.

• nebb1234nebb1234 Member Posts: 242
    dat new layout will do wonders. Waiting and waiting... plus new forums soon
  • madazzmadazz Member RarePosts: 2,107
    "Dat". That is what is becoming of this forum.
  • CecropiaCecropia Member RarePosts: 3,985
    Originally posted by madazz
    "Dat". That is what is becoming of this forum.

You missed the "doe" at the end, "tho".

"Mr. Rothstein, your people never will understand... the way it works out here. You're all just our guests. But you act like you're at home. Let me tell you something, partner. You ain't home. But that's where we're gonna send you if it harelips the governor." - Pat Webb

• gorro187gorro187 Member UncommonPosts: 234
    If you were unaware/uniformed Massively isn't going away. They have a kickstarter up. And they are becoming Massively OP.
  • ThebeastttThebeasttt Member RarePosts: 1,130

There's really only 3 problems with this site.