Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for SWG type game...

MatchuMatchu Member UncommonPosts: 24

Yes I'm an old SWG vet that is looking for a game that has some of the aspects of the Pre-NGE game...

Specifically...I want:

- Sandbox style

- Player Housing

- Robust crafting system

- Either item decay or limitied player looting (prefer the former)

- Happy to entertain early access/beta game

Many thanks for any suggestions!

Comments

• ThornrageThornrage Member UncommonPosts: 659

"I don't give a sh*t what other people say. I play what I like and I'll pay to do it too!" - SerialMMOist

• tawesstawess Member EpicPosts: 4,227

If you can stomach zombies and perma-death H1Z1 is not a bad pick... But it is still in alpha so it is... rough... to put it mildly.

Elswise i guess the "homage" *cough*ripoff*cough* the repopulation is the natural choice.

This have been a good conversation

• SorcerousKhanSorcerousKhan Member UncommonPosts: 164
    Originally posted by Matchu

Yes I'm an old SWG vet that is looking for a game that has some of the aspects of the Pre-NGE game...

Specifically...I want:

- Sandbox style

- Player Housing

- Robust crafting system

- Either item decay or limitied player looting (prefer the former)

- Happy to entertain early access/beta game

Many thanks for any suggestions!

Fellow SWG veteran here. I was once a dedicated crafter (Architect/Shipwright), if that helps.

The Repopulation is probably the closest to SWG currently. Its combat system is markedly different from SWG's, but the crafting system feels good, even if it's not quite the same.