Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Shadowbane Has Had Time To Grow

dakilla666dakilla666 Member UncommonPosts: 306

Ok, been going through some of the old posts and unfortunately most of them seem to be answers to people downing the game simply because it is not, well, the game that they are currently playing (guess it makes sense to people who aren't really all there to begin with).

Anyways, I used to play SB way back when in beta and even for a few months after release and just wondering how the game has come along since then. (I know it's been ALONG time but, I don't need every single detail either lol).

Looking more for how is it for new players who wish to maybe come into the game (one of my biggest issues way back when was getting killed with my assassin and having to take my wizard out to go hunt and make cash back to get new equipment). Yeah, I was a freelancer, not the smartest decision in the world but I like to travel in games hehe. Anyways, like, how are things for new beginners, is there room for them or is everything restricted to R6 and R7 (not sure what the max level range is anymore) characters who go around owning everyone hehe.

Any and all criticism is welcome, but remember ... criticism is based on facts, not dilusions so, don't go around dissing and "flaming" things that you do not understand, thank you.

P.S. Right now I am playing EVE online and love it because of the importance that is attributed to PvP, know SB used to be big on player controlled cities and what not, that still a major part of the game ?

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Dakilla[666] ~ The Realm ~ Level 1000 enchanter (retired)
Maranthoric ~ La 4ieme Prophetie ~ Level 160 (5x) HE/Feu (de retour)
Leonthoric[DDC] ~ EVE online ~ <Fire The "Laser"> (retired)

Comments

• Edward78Edward78 Member Posts: 245