Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

People forgot how to play

Comments

• deavyindeavyin Member Posts: 68
    Originally posted by Spankster77
    Originally posted by deavyin

Rose tinted glasses man.  You are NOT speaking for the majority here.  If there wasn't a need for change then change would not have been made.

I was one of those vanilla non raider players and believe me you, mylself nor anyone in my guild knew or cared who the raiders were and the community felt no different than it does today.  I am still in a guild, we still chill and chat on TS or Vent.  I do equal parts grouping with my guild as I do with random people.

However, I did always feel like a lot of the raiding was gated for me.  I was a college student playing house with a fiancee at the time.  I also had a very active social life.  So, I would quit the game often for months at a time because I would run out of things to do.

When LFR came about, I was playing SWToR and getting frustrated for the same reasons.  I saw an AD to check out this new LFR thing along with 7 free days for people with inactive accounts.  Haven't really looked back since.  I can still do 10 man normal raids on a casual basis with my guild and in between I enjoy LFR facerolling content I couldn't do otherwise.  

I keep seeing this circumstantial arguments about community and all I can think is "weak sauce".  2004 was a different time and MMO games were in a different place then.  Get over it and get with the times.

If Wildstar does not embrace 2014, it will fail.

Facerolling LFR is fun?  You are not seeing content,  you are not experiencing the game, you are perusing through what a raid may be like.