Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I suck at visual art. Should I buy this game?

umcorianumcorian Member UncommonPosts: 519

Stephen King once said this about writers (slightly paraphrasing) and, based on my experience in drawing/art, I think it applies to most forms of creative art.

There's 4 types of writers in the word:

1. There's the savant writers - the Emersons and Melvelles - who are born amazing, will always be amazing, and will always be amazing compared to us.

2. There's the competent writers who, through years of hard work, blood and sweat, can eventually learn to be good writers.

3. There's the bad writers - the bad writers who will never improve. Always be bad. No matter how hard they work, or how hard they try. 

I am a bad artist. I will always be a bad artist. Everything I design in this game will be an eye-sore that people will laugh at and feel better about their own work as a result of.

Is there any reason I should buy this game, or is it basically a 3D Fantasy-Inspired Microsoft Paint that I can never hope to be good at? Is there anything else to this game that I might enjoy? 

Comments

• kitaradkitarad Member LegendaryPosts: 7,919

Not this game just Landmark

• AeliousAelious Member RarePosts: 3,521
    If you enjoy building I wouldn't be concerned about other people's opinions whether you're talking about EQN or Landmark, go have fun. Both will be F2P at their respective launches so it's a matter of early access and Landmark should be going into closed beta at the end of the month which you can get unlimited access for 20.00.

EQN is much farther out and no dates have been set.
  • KyllienKyllien Member UncommonPosts: 315
    Originally posted by umcorian

Stephen King once said this about writers (slightly paraphrasing) and, based on my experience in drawing/art, I think it applies to most forms of creative art.