Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I missing out?

snoop101snoop101 Member UncommonPosts: 400

Hello everyone

So with work and family going strong in 2012-2013 I am now to the point where I have a bit of time. Last night I played WOW, since I stopped playing at ICC. I lasted only a couple hours in panda start zone and just could not do it anymore. I started playing Path of Exiles and just loving it. I really am looking to get into more of a traditional MMO. I have played a lot of MMO's back in the days ranging from DAOC, WOW, Lotro, EVE, Vanguard, GW1/GW2 and Aion were one of the bigger ones I stuck with over the years.

So with that said, Is the new FF worth the money? 

Is it best to start with the Entry monthly fee?

Is there a healing class or is it more like GW2?

Watched a whole youtube video that went over everyhting. White mage is main healer and paladin and bard are off healers from what I can understand.

Are the dungeons challenging or speed runs like WOW turned into.

Is the community in game supportive or is it full of kids filling the general chat with crap?

Thank you in advance.

Also I found it on sale for $14.99 on square enix site. Hope that comes with a free month.

Comments

• delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081

For me....... I would say no.

• snoop101snoop101 Member UncommonPosts: 400

I actually ended up buying it :)

For 14.99 with a free month if I dont like it, well its the price of lunch at work :)

A few of the questions though I would like to have answered if anyone has input.

• ubermutubermut Member UncommonPosts: 272