Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AC LIVES! Asheron's Call Darktide Is Alive and Well! New Live Stream!

bowmanjoebowmanjoe Member Posts: 40

Hello, 

I just wanted to let you all know that Asheron's Call Darktide is alive and well!  My friends and I started playing about a month ago and it has proved to be a GREAT decision.  We came to the Darktide (FFA PVP) server with no connections at all and through some strategic socializing and committed gameplay we have managed to find a guild and level 6 accounts up to 160+ thanks to the extremely active and helpful community. We all had our reservations about the decision to come back to such an old game but it turns out that the old school mechanics and even more old school community is actually REFRESHING in comparison to the newer cookie-cutter mmorpgs (known as "World of Warcraft Clones") that have dominated the scene for the past 10 years.

A couple weeks ago we started livestreaming our garage-style AC LAN parties through Twitch.  The community has turned out in full!  We have been having an absolute blast!  The popularity of the stream has prompted viewers to donate gear and useful in game items to augment our livesteam action.  We are only 3 weeks into our livesteam and we are already getting PVP kills in the extremely competitive PVP scene on Darktide! (Check out the clip titled "first confirmed kill" on our page: http://www.twitch.tv/featheredbread).