Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How bad is the hacker issue now?

2»

Comments

• bcbullybcbully Member EpicPosts: 11,838
    It never was. Now it's virtually nonexistent. Amazing things happen in PS2 on the regular.
    "We see fundamentals and we ape in"
  • lordshroom420lordshroom420 Member UncommonPosts: 33
    Funny People that say " no hackers " !  Hacker: "That's right bud there's No  hackers" Throws Bait! Come on in Esp auto aim Love ! lol
  • NagilumSadowNagilumSadow Member UncommonPosts: 318
    Personally I have never encountered a "hacker," but in my experience the so called hacker is generally the person playing 16 hours a day that owns you. Mixed with a little 'amour propre',  the individual in question quickly becomes a so-called "hacker".
  • BlotieBlotie Member UncommonPosts: 29

I started playing heavily again a few months ago.  I am just not seeing any hackers.  There are probably a few but in such large scale combat it is difficult to tell and doesnt really matter anyway.

I think people yelling "hacker" and usually just whiners that are mad they died.   Every once in a while I get a hate tell saying I am hacking because I killed someone and they didnt like it.  Simply, I dont hack.  I either got luck or they suck.  Of course there are also the occasional bug or lag related death.

In summation, hacking is not an issue IMHO.

• CaldrinCaldrin Member UncommonPosts: 4,505

I have been playing planetside 2 quite a bit over the last few months and msut admit have never noticed any hackers or anything liek that.. sure maybe there are a few here and there but getting killed one is not the end of the world the battles are so big that a few hackers here or there dont make a blind bit of difference.

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433

I think there's a big difference between looking for aimbots / hacks in a massive largescale battle or a rather small battle.