Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please, tell me why you hate PVP so much. I just don't understand.

Comments

• Skooma2Skooma2 Member UncommonPosts: 697
    To answer the the OP:  I pvp for a living in court.  When I play a game I just want to relax and not have to worry that I am going to be ganked during my limited free time.    And, on the rare occasions where I do want a little pvp, it has to be arena pvp or i am not interested at all.  It has nothing to do with being scared, getting  better, etc. Open world pvp is not pvp; it's a gank-a-thon.

Hedonismbot: Your latest performance was as delectable as dipping my bottom over and over into a bath of the silkiest oils and creams.

• XthosXthos Member UncommonPosts: 2,739

I myself prefer faction pvp, even if it is open world and pvp can happen everywhere...But I have played UO from launch, DAoC type, Vanguard faction, then ffa when pvp servers got merged, and Rift pvp.

Some mmos just do PvP poorly, and some classes are ridiculously low risk/advantaged.  World size being small, and very railed also is a poor ffa design.  It only takes one high level griefer to put a wrench in lower level peoples path when their is only 1-2 areas to level.

So I have played some mmos that were ffa and I was fine with it, others I thought sucked at it.

• KuinnKuinn Member UncommonPosts: 2,072

I dont like forced PvP in games that has huge gear differences and passive power levels (every themepark) because it's not up to me or my skill if I win or loose when 10 levels higher bad comes at me with full epics.

I enjoy the PvP at max level against same level people until it gets off hands and becomes a stupid arms race soon after launch and with every patch, with mind blowing slave labor to get on par with others getting gibbed by bads if you dont keep up all the time or want to make a new char.