Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Returning (Defiant Faeblight) LFGuild

blackthornnblackthornn Member UncommonPosts: 615

Hey Folks.

Returning player who will be looking for a guild as of June 12th here.  

I play on the Faeblight Server, Defiant side.   My old mains were a 50 rogue (Bard focus), 37 cleric (druid/shaman dps), and a 39 mage (focus was necro and chloro)

I left Rift too early, and the fact it's gone free to play with optional sub has gotten it's hooks back into me.  I played for about 3 months after launch and then left for another game (too many RL and work friends were switching over at that time).  I played to max level and did a lot of pickup rift raids for crafting materials but never got to do the real raiding on Rift.  I have extensive end game raiding experience in other games (EQ was in the top 1-3 guilds for progression on my server [Morel Thule (EMarr) the 3 guilds' positions kept changing of course], raided on WoW, Vanguard, TSW, EQ2, SWToR and a few others).

In my earlier days I was a die hard 6-8 hr a night, 6 night a week raider.  I've mellowed a lot in my older age and am looking for a guild of mature players who like to do group/raid content as a guild at a less than hardcore pace.  In the terms used in some games I'm hoping to find a "family guild" that will tackle  the occasional raid content (1-2 nights a week or so).

I won't be on every night.......I have a family and work shift work.  I won't be able to attend every single guild event.  I want a guild that realizes family and RL come first.