Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Much better for solo players now

SlytheSlythe Member UncommonPosts: 952

I started playing EQ2 again a few weeks ago, and I must say that its a LOT better for solo players now. I know that some people hate the new solo mobs and all that, but for me, someone that doesnt know many people in the game (since my RL friends still play SWG, as do I occasionally) its a big help. I actually solo'd my first armor quest at level 21, before when I used to play in November I could have NEVER solo'd it. New solo mobs pop up everywhere now, and you get decent exp from them too.

Just though I would post this, in case anyone is reading that quit because of the lack of solo play. Now is a good time to come back and check it out.

Comments

• kb4blukb4blu Member UncommonPosts: 717

Sorry to be the grump but its getting more WOW like every patch.  If they keep this up soon you will be able to level faster than you can in WOW.

I do like a little challenge in my games.

• NihilanthNihilanth Member Posts: 1,357

i was fine with it until they actually CUT DOWN ON the group mobs to add more solo mobs. when i heard they got rid of numerous ^^ mobs and replaced them with solos (like antonican scarecrows) i nearly punched out my monitor. i'm sorry to the soloers, but theres a lot of people who DO like to group a lot and i think personally that grouping should ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS be much better than soloing.

Schutzbar - Human Warrior - Windrunner Alliance - World of Warcraft
    Nihilanth - Kerra Paladin - Blackburrow - EverQuest II
    XBL Gamertag - Eagle15GT

• VicodinTacoVicodinTaco Member UncommonPosts: 804

Originally posted by Nihilanth