Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Camelot Unchained Kickstarter Progress Discussion

Comments

• meddyckmeddyck Member UncommonPosts: 1,282
    Originally posted by ChaulsinNL
    I wouldn't mind adding some of my funds to the pile required to start this game. It definitely looks interesting enough to me that I would like to give them the chance to deliver. I've never used kickstarter before, so here is my question: what happens with your money if the kickstarter fails? The answer to that would factor into the size of the package I would buy. The kickstarter website says it's up to the receiver of the money to decide if a refund is in order or not, but I haven't seen anything on it for CU.

If the Kickstarter doesn't reach the $2 million goal, you lose nothing. The money only is transferred to City State Entertainment if it succeeds. Here is Kickstarter's official Kickstarter 101 page that has helpful information for you:

http://www.kickstarter.com/help/faq/kickstarter+basics#Kick

DAOC Live (inactive): R11 Cleric R11 Druid R11 Minstrel R9 Eldritch R6 Sorc R6 Scout R6 Healer

• TuktzTuktz Member Posts: 299
    Originally posted by ChaulsinNL
    I wouldn't mind adding some of my funds to the pile required to start this game. It definitely looks interesting enough to me that I would like to give them the chance to deliver. I've never used kickstarter before, so here is my question: what happens with your money if the kickstarter fails? The answer to that would factor into the size of the package I would buy. The kickstarter website says it's up to the receiver of the money to decide if a refund is in order or not, but I haven't seen anything on it for CU.

No money / pledges are taken, unless the kickstarter fully funds ($2M). And even then, no money is actually taken until AFTER the kickstarter is complete (after May 2, 2013).

So the two scenarios are pretty simple.